School directory

Our faculty consists of Irish, local and international experts equipped to inspire the next generation of healthcare leaders.

Dr Ebrahim Rajab,


Foundation Year Director, Lecturer, Human Biology

erajab@rcsi-mub.com

Academic biography

 

Professor Fryad Z Henari,


Associate Professor, Physics

fzhenari@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Andy Ma,


Lecturer, Medical Physics

ama@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Declan Gaynor,


Senior Lecturer, Chemistry

dgaynor@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Michael Keogh,


Senior Lecturer, Human Biology

mkeogh@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Paul O’ Farrell,


Junior Cycle Director, Senior Lecturer, Biochemistry

pofarrell@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Salim Fredricks,


Senior Lecturer, Biochemistry

sfredericks@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Robin’O Sullivan,


Professor, Anatomy

sosullivan@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Timothy Doubell,


Senior Lecturer, Anatomy

tdoubell@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Fiza Rashid Doubell,


Associate Professor, Physiology

frdoubell@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Patrick Walsh,


Senior Lecturer, Physiology

pwalsh@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Steve Safrany,


Associate Professor, Pharmacology

ssafrany@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Colin Greengrass,


Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology

cgreengrass@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Sally Doherty,


Lecturer, Psychology

sdoherty@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Ms Putri Intan Dianah,


Lecturer in Psychology

pdianah@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Susan Dovey,


Professor, Public Health and Epidemiology

sdovey@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Iqdam Tobbia,


Associate Professor, IC1/2 Director, Head of Department of Pathology & Clinical Microbiology

itobbia@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Abdelhaleem Bella,


Associate Professor, IC3 Director, Lead in Medicine

abella@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Manaf Al Qahtani,


Clinical Associate Professor, Lead in Microbiology

mqahtani@rcsi-mub.com

Professor Denis Quill,


Associate Professor, Lead in Surgery

dquill@rcsi-mub.com

Professor Wayne Cunningham,


Professor, Senior Cycle 1 Director, General Practice

wcunningham@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Jacinta Morgan,


Professor and Head, Medicine

jmorgan@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Martin Corbally,


Professor and Head, Surgery

mcorbally@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Kevin Dunne,


Professor and Head, Paediatrics

kdunne@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Imelda Lambert ,


Associate Professor, Paediatrics

ilambert@rcsi-mub.com

Professor David Misselbrook,


Associate Professor, General Practice

dmisselbrook@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Ghufran Jassim,


Senior Lecturer, General Practice

gjassim@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Dr Hani Malik,


Clinical Competencies/ Skills coordinator

hmalik@rcsi-mub.com

Professor Charlotte Kamel,


Associate Professor and Head, Psychiatry

ckamel@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Andrew Curtain,


Associate Professor and Head, Obstetrics & Gynaecology

acurtain@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Department of Medicine

Professor Jacinta Morgan,


Professor, Senior Cycle 2 Director, Medicine

jmorgan@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Abdelhaleem Bella,


Associate Professor, Medicine

abella@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Naji Alamuddin,


Associate Professor, Medicine

naalamuddin@rcsi-mub.com

 

Dr Bronwen Marginson,


Continuous Clinical Assessment Tutor

bmarginson@rcsi-mub.com

 

Dr Noora Salman,


Clinical Skills Tutor

nsaleh@rcsi-mub.com

 

Department of Surgery

Professor Martin Corbally,


Professor and Head, Surgery

mcorbally@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Professor Denis Quill,


Associate Professor, Medicine

dquill@rcsi-mub.com

 

Professor Nuha Birido,


Clinical Associate Professor, Surgery

nbirido@rcsi-mub.com

Edwina Brennan,


Medical Commencement Programme Director, Lecturer in Science

ebrennan@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Rabab Al-Moghawi,


Arabic Language Course Coordinator

rmoughawi@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Sireen Moh'd Al-Aradi,


English and History of Bahrain

saradi@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Mairead Kennedy,


Lecturer, English

mkennedy@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Fatima Aldaylami,


Lecturer, English

fdaylami@rcsi-mub.com

Academic Biography

Marwa Alnajjar,


Tutor, English

malnajjar@rcsi-mub.com