Irish Society for Immunology Annual Meeting

  • Date: 19 - 20 September 2019
  • Time: 09:00 - 17:30
  • Category: Research 
  • Location: O’ Flanagan Lecture Theatre 123 St Stephen’s Green, Dublin 2

The Irish Society for Immunology Annual Meeting will take place in RCSI for the first time on 19 and 20 September 2019.

Immunology research in Ireland is highly ranked worldwide for excellence. Thus, we are delighted to host this year's Irish Society for Immunology Annual Meeting in RCSI.

The two-day event will be a focus on immunomodulation and metabolism, host-pathogen interactions, clinical and translational immunology, and immune signalling.

International speakers include:

  • Prof. Eicke Latz, Director of the Institute of Innate Immunity at the University of Bonn, Germany
  • Prof. Doreen Cantrell, Professor of Cellular Immunology and Wellcome Trust Principal Research Fellow, University of Dundee, Scotland, UK
  • Prof. Leonie Taams, Professor of Immune Regulation and Inflammation, Kings College London, UK
  • Prof. Jerome Galon, Director of Research, French National Institute of the Health and Medical Research (INSERM) and Chief of laboratory of Integrative Cancer Immunology, Cordeliers Research Center, Paris, France.
  • Prof. David Sancho, Spanish National Centre for Cardiovascular Research, CNIC, Spain
  • Prof. Florian Sennlaub, Director of Research position at the French National Health Institute and the head of the Department of Pathophysiology and Therapeutics at the Vision Institute in Paris, France
  • Prof. Maria Yazdanbakhsh, Head of Department of Parasitology and Leiden Immunologyparasitology Group, Leiden University Medical Centre, Netherlands

The meeting will comprise of talks from international, national, postdoctoral and PhD speakers, along with a dedicated poster session, evening reception and dinner in RCSI College Hall.

Further details, including a preliminary programme, abstract submission and registration are available on the Irish Society for Immunology website.  

  • Early-bird registration deadline: 30 June 2019
  • Abstract submission deadline: 30 June 2019
  • Late registration available until: 16 September 2019