The current Board members of the Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery are:


  • Dr Mary Boyd

Vice Dean

  • Mary Godfrey

Honorary Secretary

  • Deirdre Lang

Honorary Treasurer

  • Ken Jordan

Board Members

  • Jacinta Collins
  • Petrina Donnelly
  • Cora Lunn
  • Dr Kevin McKenna
  • Lasarina Maguire
  • Thomas O’Connell
  • Marianne Garvey McMahon
  • Prof. Charlotte McArdle

Executive Team

  • Prof. Mark White (Executive Dean)
  • Paul Mahon (Operations and Education Manager)
  • Prof. Mary Rose Sweeney (Executive Vice Dean for Education)
  • Prof. Mary Lynch (Executive Vice Dean for Research)
  • Prof. Marie Carney (NHI Visiting Professor and ANP Coordinator)
  • Dr Nipuna Thamanam (Post-Doctoral Researcher)
  • Joanne Peters (Bridging Programme Coordinator)
  • Áine Halligan (Operations Manager)
  • Victoria Green (Operations Manager)
  • Suzanne May (Executive Assistant)
  • Pamela Peppard (Faculty Administrator)
  • Saoirse O’Keeffe (Faculty Administrator)
  • Eimear Frew (Faculty Administrator)

Executive Dean  Member Ex Officio

  • Prof. Mark White

Operations and Education Manager – Member Ex Officio

  • Paul Mahon 


Mental Health Commission – evidence review PDF | 3407.9 KB The National Quality Framework: Driving Excellence in Mental Health Services Consultation Report PDF | 1960.7 KB